Price : $5.00 jaysonhotham92
14-01-22 0 Hits

Legislative elections in Belize took place on November 11, 2020. They elected 31 members of the House of Representatives. The of took place on October 21, 2020.As a result, the United People’s Party won its first victory since 2003 with 26 out of 31 parliamentary seats, while the United Democratic Party had its worst result since 1998 with only 5 seats. Despite the COVID-19 pandemic and tropical storm Eta shortly before the elections, turnout exceeded 81%, the highest since 1998.For the first time in history, a female candidate for prime minister on behalf of the Belize Popular Front has run for office.Several important members of parliament did not participate in the elections. Prime Minister Dean Barrow of the United Democratic Party could no longer run after three terms in office. An MP since 1984, he also decided to resign from parliament. His predecessor, Said Musa, also decided not to run again. He was the last Member of Parliament to serve as an MP even before Belize declared independence in 1981.resultsAt the invitation of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Belize, the Caribbean Community dispatched a team of six observers. The group’s preliminary statement showed that the elections were smooth and timely; they particularly commended the electoral commission’s ability to enforce COVID-19 sanitary measures while dealing with the of Tropical Storm Eta.Polling stations closed at 18:15. Since the first counts already predicted leadership for the NOP, Faber went on to televise the concession three hours later, congratulating Briceño and the NOP and calling for national unity. The electoral turnout exceeded 81%, the highest rate since 1998.The results showed that the NOP won its first victory in national elections since 2003 with 26 seats. In contrast, the ruling United Democratic Party fared the lowest since 1998 with the remaining 5 seats. Four of the five CCT seats were in Belize: Faber and Tracy Panton retained their seats, while Denise Barrow and Shine Barrow received the seats of retiring CCT members. The fifth place was in Corozal, which was retained by the current Deputy Prime Minister Hugo Patt.Briceño was sworn in as the new Prime on 12 November by the Governor General. The cabinet was sworn in on November 16.

  Send Message

Related ads

Three Stylish Ideas For Your Garena Free Fire Free Diamonds

If you want to get unlimited Diamonds and Coins without spending much time, you can now generate free Diamonds and Coins online by using the Garena Free Fire Hack Tool with proxy support and user-friendly interface. You have the opportunity of enjoying…

4 Guilt Free 500 Ideas

Bitcoin, which as soon as was once the only Cryptocurrency, now contributes solely 37.6% to the whole Cryptocurrency market. BeastBTC has activated beast mode, with a 1,100% whole profit and a third-place ranking. 3. Once enough interest is generated…

شركة تنظيف منازل دبي شركة تنظيف منازل دبي

"พนันออนไลน์" หายนะที่เป็นอมตะ

UFA หรือ ยูฟ่า มีหลากหยายเว็บไซต์เราเป็นเว็บไซต์ที่ให้บริการ พนันออนไลน์ มาอย่ายาวนานเว็บหนึ่ง ยูฟ่าเบท เราให้บริการลูกค้าอย่างจริงใจและซื่อตรงอย่างที่สุด เพราะเราคือ เว็บพนันบอล หรือ เว็บแทงบอลออนไลน์ ที่มีสมาชิกมาก เป็นอันดับ 1 ของยูฟ่า…

логин пароль гидра

Привет, Коллеги. Сегодня я бы хотел рассказать больше про гидра hydra официальная. Я думаю Вы ишите именно про как зайти на гидру через тор?! Значит эта больше актуальная информация про hydra красноярск будет для вас наиболее полезной. Мы предлагаем…

Report this ad